Why I Wear Perfume Everyday

I was reading an old diary entry where I promised myself that I would wear perfume every single day. I’m still keeping that promise, but when I read that I started wondering why is putting perfume on when I get ready for the day so important to me. So I decided to write this blog post to share my thoughts on this topic.

I, for one, find comfort in wearing a different scent for different kinds of days, outfits and things I am planning to do. The people I know generally like perfumes, but only a few that I’ve talked to own more than one perfume or choose the perfume they’ll put on in any specific way. I currently own 2 men’s, 2 women’s and a really simple vanilla perfume. I do believe that, even if usually perfumes are targeted towards a specific gender, anyone should be able to wear what they want and what they feel confident in.

I like to wear men’s perfumes because of the way I feel when I’m wearing them – focused and relaxed. I personally like to wear these kinds of scents during the day with a neutral casual outfit, because that’s when I tend to need to feel focused. I do also pair them with pretty tops, dresses and skirts, to balance out how girly they are. It’s like when people wear combat boots with a frilly dress – they shouldn’t work together, but they do.

I like to wear women’s perfumes as well sometimes because I do feel like they suit my personality better – sweet and reserved. I prefer to wear women’s perfumes and sweeter scents every time I’m wearing something unique, just to make the occasion feel that little bit more special. I am the kind of person who remembers everything, but for some reason fun memories of the past always have a strong connection with a scent too. I think that’s why I like perfumes so much and why I believe in their power to transform your day.

Happy Sunday Evening!

Linda Arrighi

Featured Image: by me, find it on my Instagram account.

 

 

Leave a comment