Music List: October 2018

It’s a rainy and cold Sunday night, which is a bit different that how the weather has been for the majority of this month. October was sunny and mild here in England but the leaves are all colourful and falling so it’s been very pretty. This post will be dedicated to the new music I’ve been listening to this month, with a few old favourites that never cease to amaze me.

Maggie Rogers has come out with a new song called Light On and has announced that her album will come out in January 2019. Her new song, like Fallingwater and Give A Little, is full of emotion but also very catchy. I am very excited about her album, and even though I’ve seen her already in June of this year I’m definitely going to see her again if she does a headline tour in 2019.

More songs that are similar to Light On and are also by girls have been on repeat this month are In My Dreams by Kali Uchis, I Lied by Tove Styrke, The Weekend by SZA and Choirs by Ashe. They all have this upbeat, charming vibe and I’m liking that a lot.

I have a few more upbeat songs that I’ve fell in love this month are Heart It Races by Dr. Dog, Gronlandic Edit by of MontrealBlue Skies by Moxie and Your Love by Saskwatch. If you’re not a fan of upbeat songs and usually like more melodic songs, I’ve also been listening to In Camera by Yumi Zouma, Overgrown by Felivand, Times Moves Slow by BADBADNOTGOOD and Can I Call You Tonight by Dayglow.

Lastly, I went to see Yellow Days live just a couple of days ago. They are even better live, and the lead singer, George, sounds amazing in each song of theirs. My favourite songs by Yellow Days are Your Hand Holding Mine, A Little While and their newest one How Can I Love You?

I hope this post inspired to listen to some of these songs. Happy Halloween!

Linda Arrighi

Feature Image: by me from the Yellow Days concert, find it on my Instagram account.

 

Leave a comment